Sylvia, Tell Them How You Feel Girl

February 25, 2010

I have been reading the journals of Sylvia Plath and man, do I love and hate her. Her incessant complaining and ranting about such insignificant matters reminds me of myself. What a lovely  quality to possess, right? When and how did I become so neurotic? I don’t know, but it’s really bothering me (haha). Thing is, I know I shouldn’t complain. I know I’m being ridiculous, but I can’t help it. I really need to get some roommates or something. Don’t worry, I won’t go gas myself (although that’s probably the most painless way to go) with my children sleeping in the next room and breakfast made (as dear Sylvs did). I’d probably eat the breakfast first.

Jokes! 🙂 What I do admire about her, though, is her wit. I always admire wit in any person. That and humor. Which one more, I’m not sure.

Right now, I’m eating soy sauce flavored rice crackers… how asian of me. I haven’t really hung out with anyone for almost three weeks because I’ve just had so much to do and I wont be free for another week or two. I hate my antisocial periods. I’m going crazy with myself. Sleep> social life at the moment. I need human contact… but not really because I’m very irritable right now. The fact that I broke my laptop last week didn’t help either. I spilled milk all over my keyboard and then I started typing like a re… So, I’ve been cooped up in the library during all free hours until 2 or 3 am every night doing work with no service on my phone. I actually liked it, but thank god for my new computer. The screen’s very bright and kind of make my eyes go wacky, but that’s all right. My most unreliable friend ever also suggested that I get iWork instead of Word… WORST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE. Now I can’t make smiley faces and arrows on my word documents (not that I ever make the smileys, but I always make arrows). Also, the format is all different and large and I have to export each document a million times to make it a real document. What the shit. Who likes that?

Sorry sorry sorry for the rant rant rant as always always always. February is almost done. I promise sanity is coming.

A little tidbit about me: I love to watch really bad shows and movies. I think they’re really funny and wish life were like them.

Oh!! I can’t believe I haven’t even mentioned the RECORD snowstorm we had earlier this month. It was SHITTY but I got a 11 day weekend out of it hehehe. It’s slowly getting warmer and warmer yay!!! Well, that means in the high 30’s, but whatever.

I take that all back. It just started snowing out. I hate weather… and I just realized I mentioned the storm in the previous post… uh.

SUMMERSUMMERSUMMER COME ALREADY!!!!Su

Leave a Reply

